• Ph.D. Dept. of Electrical Engineering, KAIST (1995)

  • M.S. Dept. of Electrical Engineering, KAIST (1988)

  • B.S. Dept. of Electronic Engineering, Yonsei University (1986)


  • LG Electronics, Research Engineer, (1988-1990)Semiconductor Product Engineer (Involving Development of analog Bipolar Products)

  • LG Semicon (SK Hynix, at present) Research Engineering (1990-1991)Semiconductor Device Engineer (Involving Development of DRAM Devices)

  • Sandisk, San Jose, USA. Dispatched researcher from LG semicon, Flash Memory design (1995)

  • LG Semicon (SK Hynix, at present) Senior Research Engineering (1995-1996)Semiconductor Device Engineer (Involving Development of Flash Memory Devices)

  • Korean Intellectual Property Office (KIPO, 특허청), Government Employer(사무관), Patent Examiner

  • Wonkwang University, Associate Professor (1997-2004)

  • IMEC(International Microelectronics Research Center, Leuven, Belgium), Visiting Professor (2000)

  • Chungbuk National University, Professor (2005-2010)

  • Yonsei University, Professor, School of Integrated Technology (since 2011 )

Professional Career

  • I4FT (Inter-university Alliance for Future vehicular Technology), Founder and head Director (2022- Present)

  • Department Chair: Department of Vehicular convergence Engineering (Graduate School program designated for Hyundai Motor Group) (2023 ~)

  • Korean President Science and Technology Advisory Committee Reviewer (2021.8 - 2022.12) 대통령직속과학기술자문회의위원

  • National Assembly Budget Office Advisory Council Member (2021.8 - Present)(국회 예산정책 자문위원)

  • Korean National Science and Technology Committee (ICT-SW subcommittee Chairman (2019 - 2020) (과학기술자문회의 ICT-SW 전문 위원장)

  • Incheon PAV/UAM Promotion Association Advisory Committee Chairman (2020 - Present)

  • Vice Chair of Steering Committee of Korean semiconductor Conference (2022 ~ Present)

  • Dean, Department of Vehicle Convergence Engineering, Yonsei University (since 2018)

  • IEEE VR standard Adversary Board Member (since 2018)

  • Founder: SKT-Yonsei Cooperative Autonomous Vehicle Research center (since 2017)

  • Vice-Chair, Korean Institute of Next Generation Computing (한국차세대컴퓨팅학회) (2010 ~ Present)

  • Chair, IEEE Solid-State Circuit Society Seoul Chapter (2013 ~ 2015)

  • Technical Program Chair, ISOCC (International SoC Design Conference) 2013

  • Chair, Vehicle Electronics Research Group (전자공학회 자동차 전자연구회) (2013 ~ 2014)

  • Founder and Head Director, RAVERS (Research center for Advanced Hybrid Electric Vehicle Energy Recovery Systems) (2009-2010)

  • Korean Presidential Award (대통령상 수상팀 지도교수, International Robot Contest, IRC-2009, IRC-2010)

  • Best Research Professor Award (Chungbuk National University 2009)

  • Korean Prime Minister Award (국무총리 수상팀 지도교수, International Robot Contest, IRC-2008)

  • Founder and Head Director, CADEC (Chungbuk Analog Design and Education Center) (2006-2008)